James Robert Webb Awarded MusicRow’s Independent Artist of the Year

Country singer and songwriter James Robert Webb has been awarded MusicRow’s Independent Artist of the Year during MusicRow’s CountryBreakout Awards! Webb impressively garnered the most spins on the MusicRow CountryBreakout Radio Chart as an indie artist in 2021 with his three original singles “Okfuskee Whiskey,” “Stealing Home,” and “Good Time Waitin’ To Happen.”

“I just want to say thank you to the fans and to the stations on the panel that gives independent artists like me a chance. To anyone that played a JRW song, you make it about the music and the power of a song- and that’s how it should be. So this is really your award. But, I sure am happy to accept it for y’all,” says James Robert Webb. James would also like to thank his radio promoters: Anne Sarosdy, Regina Raleigh, Sam Cerami and Ann Chrisman.

While James’s last six singles have landed inside the Top 25 on the MusicRow chart, “Okfuskee Whiskey,” peaking at No. 14, and “Stealing Home,” peaking at No. 25, are the two singles that accomplished the goal of having the most cumulative spins for an indie artist during the calendar year of 2021. James other songs that charted are: “Now We’re Gettin’ Somewhere” peaked at No. 25 in 2019, “April May” peaked at No. 23 in 2019, “Good Time Waiting to Happen” peaked at No. 17 in 2020 and “Think About It” peaked at No. 23 in 2020. In addition to the six Top 25’s, James has received 2.75 million streams across platforms on his self-titled album.

James Robert Webb Awarded MusicRow's Independent Artist of the Year

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button