Charlie Daniels Nashville Pop-Up Show Packed the House

Winners Bar & Grill in Nashville was standing room only last night when Charlie Daniels, James Stroud, Billy Crain and Charlie Hayward performed together live, for the first time, at a special pop-up show where they showcased tunes from their new album, Beau Weevils – Songs in the Key of E.

The Beau Weevils slayed through several tracks on the newly-released album, including “Geechi Geechi Ya Ya Blues,” “Mexico Again,” “Louisiana Blues,” “Smokey’s Got Your Number,” and “Mudcat.” The live show also included performances by Scooter Brown and Lukas Lamb. SiriusXM’s Storme Warren emceed.

Daniels describes the new recordings as “Downhome, Swampy Rock meets Funk with a little taste of ‘Delta’ type of style.”

The new ten-track compilation features lead vocals, guitar and fiddle by Daniels, Stroud on drums and percussion, Crain on guitar, and Hayward on bass. The album was released last Friday, October 26, and is available for purchase here:

Daniels wrote or co-wrote all ten tunes on the new compilation. Stroud and Casey Wood produced the project with Daniels’ manager David Corlew serving as executive producer.

Beau Weevils: Songs in the Key of E Track Listing:

1. Geechi Geechi Ya Ya Blues
2. Bad Blood
3. Mexico Again
4. Louisiana Blues
5. Oh, Juanita
6. Smokey’s Got Your Number
7. Mudcat
8. Everybody’s Gotta Go Sometime
9. We’ll All Have Some
10. How We Roll

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button