Boy Named Banjo Unveils Major Label Debut “Circles”

Nashville-based country band, Boy Named Banjo, unveiled their new song, “Circles,” today, marking their debut release on Mercury Records Nashville. Listen HERE. The catchy tune, written by William Reames, Oscar Charles, and Jon Sherwood, features their unmistakable country rock sound along with the standout musicianship that defines the group. Comprised of members Barton Davies, William Reames, Willard Logan, Sam McCullough, and Ford Garrard, the band cites influences such as The Steeldrivers, John Hartford, and The Infamous Stringdusters. Boy Named Banjo has crafted a sound that incorporates an energetic blend of country, bluegrass, alt-rock, and folk-pop telling their stories through an honest, emotional, roots-driven perspective.

Boy Named Banjo

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button